Liveblog: Whitman makes her case at HP Discover

Meg Whitman

HP CEO Meg Whitman

FRANKFURT, GERMANY – HP CEO Meg Whitman takes to the stage at the Messe here Tuesday morning to make the case for her company as the right choice for business’ needs when it comes to data analysis, cloud, and security.

Whitman kicks off the company’s Discover 2012 European event here, and as the company heads towards 2013, it’s a key crossroads for HP.

On the one hand, the company’s efforts to reposition its Enterprise Group around those three key pillars, and with a deeper focus on solutions rather than infrastructure, appears to be gaining maturity. On the other hand, it’s one of Whitman’s first high-profile public presentations since the company took a massive hit on its recent quarterly results as a result of the lack of performance from its Autonomy group, the darling of its Big Data efforts.

It should be an interesting presentation from the Whitman, an I’ll be liveblogging the event as it happens. Join me after the jump for the liveblog, starting just before 2:00 PM Central European Time (8:00 AM Eastern, 5:00 AM Pacific) right here.

[liveblog]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *